Denison Marrs

This is a one-off song for me, meaning that it’s the only one I ever heard from the band. I liked it enough to keep it around, even put it on a few mix CDs, but it never piqued any further interest from me. A quick search on Wikipedia reveals that the band has since disbanded, and that they had a split EP with Stavesacre, which seems strange to me. Hmmm. I like the name of the album; I often name mix CDs things like “March is the New April” or “Autumn is the New Summer.” I’m a weird guy.

So, you tell me. Have I missed out?

Denison Marrs – This Must Be Love (mp3) from Then Is the New Now

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

2 responses to “Denison Marrs

  1. Great band, you have missed out. Their self-titled is particularly intriguing.

  2. no. their self titled is easily their weakest effort.

    the rest of then is the new now is pretty good. this must be love is one of the less interesting/moving tracks.

Leave a comment