Drive Time

I’ve just returned from my first trip in a few years to Boston. While in Boston we happened upon what is purportedly the oldest tavern in America. I don’t know if it is the oldest for sure but the pub has been opened since 1794. I enjoyed myself a delicious half and half and soaked in the surroundings. I had a nice time on the trip but it’s good to be back home.

The drive to Boston takes about five hours so there is plenty of time to fill up with music. When driving I can get into a rhythm and somewhat free my mind to where it isn’t necessary to pay extra close attention to the road to know what I am doing. In an effort to combat boredom I let my mind wander onto different topics to keep myself entertained or at least engaged in thought. I want to listen to music that will recall some sort of memory that will occupy some time where I don’t dwell on the length of the trip.

Anyone driving to New England has spent a fair amount of time on the Mass Pike. I don’t know of any other song devoted to the turnpike so here you go.

Get Up Kids – Mass Pike (mp3) from Red Letter Day/Woodson EP

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

2 responses to “Drive Time

  1. what are you a Zen master? or a reckless driver?

  2. hey guys loving the blog
    automatic bookmark after the deftones post
    looking forward to more essential albums

Leave a comment