Rare Badly Drawn Boy

After I bought Badly Drawn Boy‘s excellent The Hour of Bewilderbeast, I spent some time finding his older songs. And I found that, on his previous EPs and singles, Mr. Gough played more experimental folk than the straight-ahead rock of his latter years, and it was always interesting to listen to it when compared with his newer albums. The songs were simple, loopy and understated, and consistently lo-fi, and show the promise of an artist that seems, at least from the vantage of today, to be somewhat unfulfilled.

Bady Drawn Boy – Shake the Rollercoaster (mp3) from EP1

Badly Drawn Boy – I Love You All (mp3) from EP2

Badly Drawn Boy – My Friend Cubilas (mp3) from EP3

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

Leave a comment