Last Sunday in August

Just something brief because I have a date for brunch with my girlfriend.  It’s starting to feel like fall already here in the Northeast this weekend, which I like, but not while it’s still August.  The Mets are already out of it, and have been for a while, and the Bills already have “stuff to work on.”  I’m thinking about making chili, but will save it for when it’s September – probably Week 1 of the football season.

Anyway, here’s something that came up yesterday while driving around that struck me well:

My Morning Jacket – The Bear (Acoustic) (mp3) from Acoustic Citsuoca EP

And here’s a track from one of the members of Menomena that’s excellent.  I have read good things about the rest of the album as well.

Ramona Falls – Russia (mp3) from Intuit

Have a great Sunday.

Leave a Reply

