New Releases: July 21

Welcome to a vacation shortened week for me here at the blog.  Dave was away last week; I’m headed out of town this week, so he’ll be taking care of you – at least after tomorrow.

As for the week’s releases, I’d check into the Sweet/Hoffs disc, the Wheat disc, the Fiery Furnaces’ disc (if you didn’t get it early last week on Amazon) and Portugal. The Man’s latest effort as well.  There are a couple tracks after the pre-screened list of albums releasing this week – only the best for our readers.  Have a great week everyone.

Michael Jackson – The Collection (Box Set)
Matthew Sweet and Susanna Hoffs – Under the Covers: Vol. 2
Jordin Sparks – Battlefield
Our Lady Peace – Burn Burn
Riceboy Sleeps – S/T
The Fiery Furnaces – I’m Going Away
Sugar Ray – Music for Cougars
Brooke Hogan – The Redemption
Portugal. The Man – The Satanic Satanist
Magnolia Electric Co. – Josephine
Wheat – White Ink, Black Ink
Young Jeezy – Old School Chevys/Drop Top Porsches
The Working Title – Bone Island

The Fiery Furnaces – The End Is Near (mp3) from the forthcoming I’m Going Away

Wheat – I Met a Girl (mp3) from Per Second, Per Second, Per Second…Every Second

(Did we miss something you thought was coming out this week? Check Amazon for more.)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s