New Releases: July 7

I hope everyone had a safe and enjoyable weekend.

Here’s a look at what’s being released this week in the world of music.  There is also a brand new Marcy Playground album being released, and a glut of Kris Kristofferson re-releases.

As always, there are a few tracks after the list of albums.  Have a great week.

Against Me – The Original Cowboy
All Time Low – Nothing Personal
Animal Collective – Summertime Clothes (Vinyl Single)
Drive By Truckers – Live from Austin Texas
Faster Pusssycat – Front Row for the Donkey Show
Kid Cudi – Make Her Say (Single)
La Roux – La Roux
Maxwell – BLACKsummer’s Night
Oneida – Rated O
Owen – The Seaside EP
Son Volt – American Central Dust
Stellastarr* – Civilized
The Minus 5 – Killingsworth
The Rural Alberta Advantage – Hometowns
Those Darlins – Those Darlins
We Were Promised Jetpacks – These Four Walls

Animal Collective – Summertime Clothes (mp3) from Merriweather Post Pavilion

Owen – Skin and Bones (mp3) from The EP

Kid Cudi – Make Her Say (mp3) from Make Her Say [Single]


3 responses to “New Releases: July 7

  1. The RAA album is outstanding. It’s a must buy.

  2. Those Darlins are a fantastic live band!

  3. Man, “Make Her Say” is titled “I Poke Her Face” off the Kid Cudi mixtape “Dat Kid From Cleveland”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s