Albums of the Year

We posted a quick note about this on our Twitter feed, but thought we should pose it here:

There seems to be three contenders for Album of the Year so far, with an mp3 from each:

Grizzly Bear – Two Weeks (mp3) from Veckatimest

Animal Collective – My Girls (mp3) from Merriweather Post Pavilion

Dirty Projectors – Cannibal Resource (mp3) from Bitte Orca

Your thoughts?  Should something else be considered?

6 responses to “Albums of the Year

  1. yeah that sounds about right to me.

  2. Lost Channels by Great Lake Swimmers should be on the list

  3. good shout castleqwayr!
    i’d probably add to the list (although it’ll be hard to top Veckatimest)
    Junior Boys – Begone Dull Care
    Royksopp – Junior
    It Hugs Back – Inside Your Guitar
    80Kidz – This Is My Shit
    Micachu – Jewellery
    Phoenix – Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix
    Wilco – Wilco (The Album) <— my personal choice for best summer album haha

  4. I like all three of those…but album of the year = CLUES (S/T)

  5. I think if you took all the best songs of Animal Collective and threw them together it would be an epic album. But as it is, Merriweather is a bit overrated.

    I’d have to go with Grizzly Bear, Neko Case and Phoenix for my top three.

  6. Dirty Projectors is definitely up there on my list already!

Leave a Reply

