Grizzly Bear

Let me preface this by saying I’ve never been a big fan of Grizzly Bear. I also must at the same time admit that I had never given them much of a chance. I believe my only experience with the band was a video or two that I had seen on Subterranean. I don’t quite recall which song(s) I may have heard, but nevertheless I was none too impressed and therefore did not attempt to learn more about the band. Recently I came upon a video of the band playing their song Two Weeks. I was mesmerized by the song and can now easily say that it will surely be somewhere high on my year end best-of list and that I am eagerly anticipating the pending release of Veckatimest. So much so in fact that I believe I am more eager to hear this album than I have any other release thus far this year, and that includes the Doves record. I hope the rest of the album lives up to the promise of this song, and that others enjoy it as much as I do. Watch the song played live and then view an unofficial video, before you grab the song if you haven’t already.

Grizzly Bear – Two Weeks (mp3) from the forthcoming Veckatimest

3 responses to “Grizzly Bear

  1. Not to be presumptuous, but I think you shan’t be disappointed. Amazing album. And “Two Weeks” is such a brilliant song.

  2. yeh this album is stunning

    my no.1 this year so far.

    also, is it just me or was releasing Merriweather Post Pavilion at the start of the year the worst idea ever? they couldve easily kept it back a few months – just ready for suumer. aaaah

  3. The video for two weeks is so excellent.

Leave a Reply

