1000 Minutes: Dave #12

desert-islandI’ve got some catching up to do so I’ll move straight into the music. That and I need to further digest the Lost season finale.

23. Cold War Kids – Hospital Beds (mp3) from Robbers & Cowards (4:39) [Time Remaining: 904:23]

I don’t have much to say about this song other than I’m a sucker for it. I love the repetitiveness of the pianos and I love the lyrics. I love the slow build and I don’t care how anyone else feels about this song.

24. Great Lake Swimmers – Your Rocky Spine (mp3) from Ongiara (3:36) [Time Remaining: 900:47]

Apparently all I wanted today was to write about two bands that have three-word names. But regarding the song, I’ve already waxed poetic about how beautiful it is(on two sites actually). If you want to read further concerning my feelings about this song, which I seriously doubt anyone will nor even cares about, you can search it in that little box on the upper right hand side of this page.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

Leave a Reply

