Wilco (The Follow Up)

As a follow up to news yesterday that former Wilco member Jay Bennett was suing front-man Jeff Tweedy, we have the following response from Mr. Tweedy concerning this curiously late and perhaps misguided lawsuit. Click here if unaware of what we are talking about.

“I know exactly as much as everyone else does. I’ve read the news and I honestly have no idea what these claims are based on. It was such a long time ago. Aside from everything else, I’m being sued for not paying someone for appearing in a movie I didn’t produce. Go figure. I am truly sad it has come to this. I am equally convinced, however, that I have done nothing wrong and that this will be handled fairly and swiftly.”

While I am anything but a legal mind, I have to agree with Mr. Tweedy’s assessment of the merits of this suit. Based on my experience watching I Am Trying To Break Your Heart, perhaps Mr. Bennett is merely suffering from a case of being an asshole.

Wilco – At Least That’s What You Said (mp3) from A Ghost Is Born

Leave a Reply

