On Repeat

Somewhat surprisingly for a blog proprietor, I went through a brief spell where I didn’t listen to a great deal of music. I think it was perhaps due to being inundated with a wealth of new music via our email and not having the time nor will to listen to it all, so I spent my time doing various other things. As I said this spell lasted only a brief time and when I moved past it I listened to a lot of newer stuff in addition to giving some other previously owned music a new chance. My iTunes play counts have gone up exponentially in the past few weeks, and these tracks below are just a few of the very many that have seen a large bump in number of times played. In terms of the Cut Off Your Hands song, we saw them with Ra Ra Riot in March and I’ve had the song for I don’t even know how long. But I came back to it, and now their Daytrotter session has been posted, and I’ve wanted to listen to this song a bunch. The others are a bit more recent including the Kid Cudi song, which is just fucking good. Below is the video for ‘Daniel’, which has enhanced my enjoyment of the song, and of course everybody else has posted something from Discovery, why not us too?

Bat For Lashes – Daniel (mp3) from Two Suns

Discovery – Osaka Loop Line (mp3) from the Discovery EP

Cut Off Your Hands – Turn Cold (mp3) from You & I

Kid Cudi – Day N’ Nite (mp3) from Day N’ Nite Single

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

One response to “On Repeat

  1. Nice song… 🙂

Leave a Reply

